LCC Projects related to Sierra Nevada ecoregion

Project Name Project Lead / Organization Status / Dates Proposals
A Climate Change Adaptation Strategy for Sierra Nevada Birds Rodney Siegel, rsiegel@birdpop.org
The Institute for Bird Populations
Completed
2011-07 -
2013-12
PDF icon 2011 Proposal $82,390
Decision support for meadow conservation and restoration in the Sierra Nevada Ecoregion Christine Albano (Science lead) and Shana Gross (Management lead)
Conservation Science Partners, US FS Pacific Southwest Region
In Progress
2016-07-01 -
2018-07-01
PDF icon 2016 Proposal $187,530
Determining Landscape Connectivity and Climate Change Refugia Across the Sierra Nevada
Toni Lyn Morelli, tmorelli@usgs.gov; Craig Moritz
Museum of Vertebrate Zoology, University of California - Berkeley
Completed
2011-09 -
2014-03
PDF icon 2011 Proposal $80,514, PDF icon 2013 Proposal $48,051
Effects of Climate Change on Inland Fishes of California Peter Moyle, pbmoyle@ucdavis.edu
University of California - Davis
Completed
2011-09 -
2013-09
PDF icon 2011 Proposal $92,564
Fighting drought with fire: Can prescribed fire increase forest resistance to drought? Phillip van Mantgem (Science lead) and Tony Caprio (Management lead)
US GS, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks
In Progress
2016-07-01 -
2018-07-01
PDF icon 2016 Proposal $37,431
Managing Sierra Nevada Meadows for Water Supply & Habitat Benefits
Luke Hunt, lhunt@americanrivers.org; Chuck Loffland, cloffland@fs.fed.us
American Rivers
In Progress
2015-07-01 -
2017-03-30
PDF icon 2015 Proposal $30,000
Setting Regional Strategies for Invasive Plant Management Doug Johnson, dwjohnson@cal-ipc.org
California Invasive Plant Council
Completed
2011-07 -
2014-06
PDF icon 2010 Proposal $96,523, PDF icon 2012 Proposal $94,706, PDF icon 2013 Proposal $49,000
Vulnerability Assessment and Adaptation Strategies for Focal Resources of the Sierra Nevada Lara Hansen, lara@ecoadapt.org; Jessi Kershner, jessi@ecoadapt.org
EcoAdapt
Completed
2012-08 -
2014-07
PDF icon 2012 Proposal $100,000, PDF icon 2013 Proposal $46,982, PDF icon Oct 2014 Workshop Series Final Report