LCC Projects related to Central Coast ecoregion

Project Name Project Lead / Organization Status / Dates Proposals
Ecologically Relevant Pacific Coastal Fog Datasets Alicia Torregrosa, atorregrosa@usgs.gov
US GS - Pacific Geographic Science Center
Completed
2011-09 -
2013-03
PDF icon 2011 Proposal $99,883
Effects of Climate Change on Inland Fishes of California Peter Moyle, pbmoyle@ucdavis.edu
University of California - Davis
Completed
2011-09 -
2013-09
PDF icon 2011 Proposal $92,564
Implementing Climate-Smart Restoration along California's Central Coast Melissa Pitkin, mpitkin@pointblue.org; Thomas Gardali, tgardali@pointblue.org; Abigail Ramsden, aramsden@tnc.org
The Nature Conservancy, Point Blue Conservation Science (formerly PRBO)
In Progress
2014-08 -
2016-12
PDF icon 2014 Proposal $129,334
North-Central California Coast and Ocean Climate-Smart Adaptation Project Sara Hutto, Sara.hutto@noaa.gov
Greater Farallones National Marine Sanctuary
In Progress
2014-10 -
2016-11
PDF icon 2014 Proposal $104,374
Sea-level rise modeling across the California salt marsh gradient
Karen Thorne, kthorne@usgs.gov
US GS - Western Ecological Research Center
Completed
2011-07 -
2015-12
PDF icon 2011 Proposal $95,000, PDF icon 2013 Proposal $50,000
Setting Regional Strategies for Invasive Plant Management Doug Johnson, dwjohnson@cal-ipc.org
California Invasive Plant Council
Completed
2011-07 -
2014-06
PDF icon 2010 Proposal $96,523, PDF icon 2012 Proposal $94,706, PDF icon 2013 Proposal $49,000
Vulnerability Assessment and Adaptation Planning for National Forest Lands in Southern California
Jessi Kershner, jessi@ecoadapt.org; Chrissy Howell, cahowell@fs.fed.us; Sarah Sawyer, scsawyer@fs.fed.us
EcoAdapt, US Forest Service
Completed
2014-10 -
2016-02
PDF icon 2014 Proposal $52,886