LCC Projects related to Central Valley ecoregion

Project Name Project Lead / Organization Status / Dates Proposals
A Monitoring Protocol to Assess Wintering Shorebird Population Trends
Matthew E. Reiter, mreiter@prbo.org
Point Blue Conservation Science (formerly PRBO)
Completed
2010-09 -
2014-05
PDF icon 2010 Proposal $50,000, PDF icon 2011 Proposal $90,000, PDF icon 2013 Proposal $24,560
Avian demographic response to climate change Josh Ackerman, jackerman@usgs.gov; Mark Herzog, mherzog@usgs.gov
US GS - Western Ecological Research Center
Completed
2010-08 -
2011-06
PDF icon 2010 Proposal $99,925
Central Valley Landscape Conservation Project Debra Schlafmann, debra_schlafmann@fws.gov
California Landscape Conservation Cooperative
In Progress
2014-10 -
2016-12
File 2013 Proposal $200,000
Climate Change/Land Use Change Scenarios for Habitat Threat Assessments on California Rangelands
Kristin Byrd, kbyrd@usgs.gov
US GS - Western Geographic Science Center
Completed
2011-09 -
2014-04
PDF icon 2011 Proposal $101,628, PDF icon 2012 Proposal $100,000, PDF icon 2013 Proposal $49,896
Effects of climate change on California tiger salamanders in the Central Valley L. Arriana Brand, arriana@csp-inc.org and Rick Scherer, rick@csp-inc.org
Conservation Science Partners, Inc.
In Progress
2015-07-01 -
2018-12-31
PDF icon 2015 Proposal $192,697
Effects of Climate Change on Inland Fishes of California Peter Moyle, pbmoyle@ucdavis.edu
University of California - Davis
Completed
2011-09 -
2013-09
PDF icon 2011 Proposal $92,564
Tracking Landscape Change in the Central Valley Joseph P. Fleskes, joe_fleskes@usgs.gov; Daniel Fehringer, dfehringer@ducks.org
US GS - Western Ecological Research Center
Completed
2010-08 -
2012-12
PDF icon 2010 Proposal $72,200
Understanding the Impacts of Climate Change on Ecology and Habitats of Waterbirds in the Central Valley Joseph Fleskes, joe_fleskes@usgs.gov
US GS - Western Ecological Research Center
In Progress
2010-08 -
2017-10
PDF icon 2010 Proposal $99,450, PDF icon 2011 Proposal $108,275, PDF icon 2012 Proposal $79,460, PDF icon 2013 Proposal $50,000