LCC Projects related to South Coast ecoregion

Project Name Project Lead / Organization Status / Dates Proposals
Assessing the impacts of future climates and fire on hydrologic regimes in the Mediterranean-type ecosystems of southern California Emma Underwood, UC Davis, and Lorraine Flint, USGS (Science Co-Leads), and Hugh Safford (Natural Resource Management Lead), Regional Ecologist, US Forest Service
UC Davis Department of Environmental Science and Policy
In Progress
2015-07-01 -
2017-07-01
PDF icon 2015 Proposal $139,996
Climate Science Alliance - South Coast Amber Pairis, Amber.Pairis@wildlife.ca.gov
California Department of Fish & Wildlife
In Progress
2015-01-01 -
2018-01-01
Decision support for climate change adaptation and fire management strategies for at risk species in southern California Helen Regan, helen.regan@ucr.edu
University of California - Riverside
Completed
2011-09 -
2012-12
PDF icon 2011 Proposal $99,867
Ecologically Relevant Pacific Coastal Fog Datasets Alicia Torregrosa, atorregrosa@usgs.gov
US GS - Pacific Geographic Science Center
Completed
2011-09 -
2013-03
PDF icon 2011 Proposal $99,883
Effects of Climate Change on Inland Fishes of California Peter Moyle, pbmoyle@ucdavis.edu
University of California - Davis
Completed
2011-09 -
2013-09
PDF icon 2011 Proposal $92,564
Incorporating Climate-Smart Adaptive Strategies into Wetlands Recovery in Coastal Southern California Eric Stein, erics@sccwrp.org; Megan Cooper, mcooper@scc.ca.gov
Southern California Coastal Water Research Project, California Coastal Conservancy
In Progress
2014-07 -
2017-07
PDF icon 2014 Proposal$157,622, PDF icon SCC+SCCWRP project summary_12182015.pdf
Maximizing evolutionary potential under climate change in southern California protected areas. Thomas B Smith, tbsmith@ucla.edu
University of California - Los Angeles - Center for Tropical Research Institute of the Environment and Sustainability
In Progress
2011-09 -
2012-09
PDF icon 2012 Proposal $82,190
Sea-level rise modeling across the California salt marsh gradient
Karen Thorne, kthorne@usgs.gov
US GS - Western Ecological Research Center
Completed
2011-07 -
2015-12
PDF icon 2011 Proposal $95,000, PDF icon 2013 Proposal $50,000
Setting Regional Strategies for Invasive Plant Management Doug Johnson, dwjohnson@cal-ipc.org
California Invasive Plant Council
Completed
2011-07 -
2014-06
PDF icon 2010 Proposal $96,523, PDF icon 2012 Proposal $94,706, PDF icon 2013 Proposal $49,000
Vulnerability Assessment and Adaptation Planning for National Forest Lands in Southern California
Jessi Kershner, jessi@ecoadapt.org; Chrissy Howell, cahowell@fs.fed.us; Sarah Sawyer, scsawyer@fs.fed.us
EcoAdapt, US Forest Service
Completed
2014-10 -
2016-02
PDF icon 2014 Proposal $52,886