LCC Projects related to Bay-Delta ecoregion

Project Name Project Lead / Organization Status / Dates Proposals
A Monitoring Protocol to Assess Wintering Shorebird Population Trends
Matthew E. Reiter, mreiter@prbo.org
Point Blue Conservation Science (formerly PRBO)
Completed
2010-09 -
2014-05
PDF icon 2010 Proposal $50,000, PDF icon 2011 Proposal $90,000, PDF icon 2013 Proposal $24,560
Avian demographic response to climate change Josh Ackerman, jackerman@usgs.gov; Mark Herzog, mherzog@usgs.gov
US GS - Western Ecological Research Center
Completed
2010-08 -
2011-06
PDF icon 2010 Proposal $99,925
Building Habitat Connectivity for Climate Adaptation Drs. E. Micheli and A. Merenlender
Pepperwood Foundation/UC Berkeley
In Progress
2016-01-09 -
2018-01-09
PDF icon 2016 Proposal $194,721.pdf
Climate-Driven Alteration of Intertidal Habitats for Migratory Birds in the San Francisco Bay Estuary Bruce Jaffe, bjaffe@usgs.gov ; John Takekawa, jtakekawa@audubon.org
US GS - Western Ecological Research Center, US GS - Pacific Science Center
In Progress (phase 2)
2010-07 -
2015-03
PDF icon 2010 Proposal $82,425, PDF icon 2012 Proposal $100,000
Decision Support for Adaptive Tidal Wetland Restoration and Management Julian Wood, jwood@prbo.org
Point Blue Conservation Science (formerly PRBO)
Completed
2012-07 -
2014-10
PDF icon 2012 Proposal $99,466
Ecologically Relevant Pacific Coastal Fog Datasets Alicia Torregrosa, atorregrosa@usgs.gov
US GS - Pacific Geographic Science Center
Completed
2011-09 -
2013-03
PDF icon 2011 Proposal $99,883
Effects of Climate Change on Inland Fishes of California Peter Moyle, pbmoyle@ucdavis.edu
University of California - Davis
Completed
2011-09 -
2013-09
PDF icon 2011 Proposal $92,564
North-Central California Coast and Ocean Climate-Smart Adaptation Project Sara Hutto, Sara.hutto@noaa.gov
Greater Farallones National Marine Sanctuary
Completed
2014-10 -
2016-11
PDF icon 2014 Proposal $104,374
San Francisco Bay Area Upland Habitat Goals Bettina Ring,ryan@openspacecouncil.org
Bay Area Open Space Council
Completed
2010-09 -
2011-09
PDF icon 2010 Proposal $98,500
Sea-level rise modeling across the California salt marsh gradient
Karen Thorne, kthorne@usgs.gov
US GS - Western Ecological Research Center
Completed
2011-07 -
2015-12
PDF icon 2011 Proposal $95,000, PDF icon 2013 Proposal $50,000
Setting Regional Strategies for Invasive Plant Management Doug Johnson, dwjohnson@cal-ipc.org
California Invasive Plant Council
Completed
2011-07 -
2014-06
PDF icon 2010 Proposal $96,523, PDF icon 2012 Proposal $94,706, PDF icon 2013 Proposal $49,000
Structured-Decision Making for Climate Change Adaptation to Conserve San Francisco Bay Tidal Marsh Ecosystems Beth Huning,bhuning@sfbayjv.org
San Francisco Bay Joint Venture
Completed
2013-09 -
2014-08
PDF icon 2013 Proposal $49,819
Sustaining healthy ecosystems in the face of sea level rise Nadine Peterson, npeterson@scc.ca.gov
California Coastal Conservancy
Completed
2011-09 -
2012-09
PDF icon 2011 Proposal $60,374, PDF icon Technical Report
Tidal Marsh Bird Population and Habitat Assessment Sam Veloz et al, sveloz@prbo.org
Point Blue Conservation Science (formerly PRBO)
Completed
2010-09 -
2014-12
PDF icon 2010 Proposal $100,241, PDF icon 2013 Proposal $50,022
Using scenario planning to support climate-smart adaptation for the South Bay Salt Ponds Restoration Project: A case study for making science accessible to managers Sam Veloz
Point Blue Conservation Science (formerly PRBO)
In Progress
2014-08-01 -
2016-08-01
PDF icon 2014 Proposal $50,022
Vulnerability Analysis and Monitoring Program for Detecting Changes in San Francisco Bay Tidal Marsh Bird Populations
Nadav Nur, nnur@prbo.org
Point Blue Conservation Science (formerly PRBO)
Completed
2010-09 -
2012-04
PDF icon 2010 Proposal $40,995